The most underreported story of the Glenn Beck rally?

I was starting to really wonder what the hell happened to American evangelicalism since I left the States in the 90s. When I was growing up in Texas, Mormonism was considered a cult and heresy and yet this Glenn Beck thing in Washington had been reported as if it were a religious event rather than a political one. I still don’t understand why this isn’t a bigger deal. I blogged about it previously.

But some have started to pick up on this weird phenomenon. I predict some prominent evangelical with brass balls and no sense of tact to declare Beck the antichrist before the year is up.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

